Tucson Cactus and Succulent Society Home
Home
Newsletter
Meetings
Events Calendar
 
Memberships
Donate
 
About
Cactus Rescue
Education
The TCSS Events Email List
FAQ
FieldGuide
School and Research Grant Programs
Library
Links
Member C&S Businesses
Pima Prickly Park
Previous News
Publications
 
Tucson Plant Info
C&S Plants Database
Native C&S Plants
 
Sonoran Conference
Contact Us

Members-only Facebook

Public Facebook

Rescue Cacti for Sale
 

 

  Tucson Cactus and Succulent Society

TCSS Officers and Board

 

Officers

President: Richard (Dick) Wiedhopf (President@TucsonCactus.org)
Vice-President: Vonn Watkins (VP@TucsonCactus.org)
Secretary: Susan Durham (Secretary@TucsonCactus.org)
Treasurer: Linda Bartlett (Treasurer@TucsonCactus.org)

 
 

Board of Directors

(terms expire December 31 of year indicated)

Immediate Past-President: Vonn Watkins

Keimpe Bronkhorst (2018)
John Durham (2018)
Linda Heisley (2018)
Dale Johnson (2018)

Teresa Curtis (2019)
Peter Ertman (2019)
Don Morehart (2019)
Thomas Staudt (2019)

Donna Ellis (2017)
Noe' P. Mayotte (2017)
Bill Salisbury (2017)
Kris Thompson (2017)

CSSA Affilliate Representative: Bill Holcombe (2017)

Newsletter Editor:  Karen Keller (Editor@TucsonCactus.org)

 
 


TCSS Committees


The following committees consist of TCSS board members and enable some aspects of running our Society to be dealt with in small groups to save spending so much time at board meetings on every point. Recommendations are made by each committee, as necessary, to the board of directors. You can contact a committee by clicking on the associated name.

 
Cactus Rescue: Donna Ellis
Cactus@TucsonCactus.org
Membership: Richard Wiedhopf
President@TucsonCactus.org
Education Outreach, School Grants: Caryl Jones
Education@TucsonCactus.org
Pima Prickly Park: Linda Heisley
Park@TucsonCactus.org
Field Trips/tours: Rob Romero/Joie Guinta
Trips@tucsoncactus.org
Programs: Vonn Watkins
Programs@TucsonCactus.org
Free Plants, Raffle and Door Prizes: Donna Ellis
Plants@tucsoncactus.org
Refreshments: Patsy Frannea
Refreshments@TucsonCactus.org
Garden Tours: Bill Salisbury
Tours@tucsoncactus.org
Research Grants Program: Doug Rowsell
Research@TucsonCactus.org
Library: Joie Giunta
Librarian@TucsonCactus.org
Sales Events: Richard Wiedhopf
President@TucsonCactus.org
Meeting Videos: Peter Ertman
MeetingVideos@tucsoncactus.org
Technology: Keimpe Bronkhorst
Technology@TucsonCactus.org
 
 

Board Meetings

Place: Ward 6 City Council office at 3202 E First St, Tucson. Please use the entrance at the back of the building, do NOT use the front door. The back door has a bell which you can ring and somebody will let you enter.

Time: 7 pm Second Tuesday of each month.


Officers and Directors: Please make a note of meeting dates on the TCSS Events calendar. And please. . . if you cannot attend, inform Dick Wiedhopf or Vonn Watkins. If too few attend and we do not have a quorum, decisions will have to be held over until the next meeting.

TCSS members: Any of you are welcome to sit in on board meetings.



 

Back to Previous Page